Board of Directors

Dear OASCA Membership,

Ambulatory Surgery Centers (ASCs) are a valuable component of the healthcare delivery system; as evidenced by the increase in the utilization of our facilities. The number of outpatient cases performed nationally in 1997  was approximately 15 million per year; 13 years later in 2010 it increased to just under 29 million per year and in 2017 we exceeded 32 million cases. Along with increased utilization is an increase in complexity and acuity of the cases performed in the ASC environment. We are fortunate for technology and techniques which advance innovation our surgeons can use when performing cases. As the national debate continues on how to increase access to care while also controlling costs, ASCs are in a great position to highlight our ability to deliver high-quality, low-cost care.


OASCA is fortunate to have a robust membership that is active throughout the state.  Other special interest groups are powerful, but we are persistent and actively protecting our interests along with our renowned lobbying team, headed by Doug Riggs at NGrC, to ensure that OASCA has a reputation for aggressively and accurately representing the ASC industry’s interests locally and nationally.


We continue to improve our membership benefits to fit today’s digital world. OASCA recently migrated to a modern digital platform that is more mobile-compatible. We similarly expanded our capabilities to connect with our rural members via networking and education opportunities through webinars. An additional benefit is we are now able to offer online registration for events and renewals for members.


We are excited about continued success! We would like to thank our Board Members for the time they invest as volunteers. We would also like to thank our active members for their participation in our events, workshops, different committees, and various regulatory agencies. Your support and involvement are paramount to our strong trade association. We invite you to get more involved with OASCA, if you are not already, and encourage other facilities and physicians that are not members to join the OASCA community. When we stand together, our message is very clear and strong to make sure that “Our patients come first.”

Thank you for beiNg a part of the OASCA community!



OASCA President

Board of Directors

Kelli Coehlo


         Ryan Grimm

Vice President

Darla Sowa


Todd Currier

Kim Bemrose

Terry Fitzpatrick

Erin Hardwick

Bruce Johnson, MD

Johnathan Katz

Jamie Miller

Kecia Norling

ASCA Liason

Mark Norling, MD

Elizabeth Sullivan

Chris D. Skagen, JD

Executive Director

Simon Schwartz

Associate Director

Mallory Sussman

Membership Services Director